Cricket World Cup – Some Details and Figures

Often known as the Prudential Cup, the 1975 cricket world cup was the primary trophy of its variety. With eight groups collaborating in it specifically, Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, England, West Indies, Australia, New Zealand and East Africa, the primary version was held in England from the seventh until the 21st of June 1975.

Aside from Clive Lloyd’s staff’s domination all through the match one of many key News Updates of the Prudential Cup had been Sunil Gavaskar’s extraordinarily destructive knock of 36 runs from 174 balls that are nonetheless thus far thought-about to be one of many slowest innings by any batsman for such an extended length in an ODI. Each match was 60 overs per facet and West indies performed like true champions from the phrase go together with topping the group levels.

The semi finals had been performed between West Indies VS New Zealand and England VS Australia. Gary Gilmour’s incredible all spherical efficiency for the Aussies was the match winner in opposition to England as he took 6 wickets for 14 runs and whereas chasing a skimpy whole of 93 Watch Cricket Highlights, the Australian batting line collapsed solely to be given help with a strong knock of 28 runs by Gary. However West Indies was on a rampage and secured a straightforward victory in opposition to the kiwis.

The ultimate was a detailed contest, which came about on the Lords cricket floor, with a wonderful century by Clive Lloyd which ultimately proved to be a match successful innings and the spotlight of the Aussie innings was the 5 run outs which on the finish proved to be catastrophical. One other necessary factor had been noting right here was the truth that nobody was adjourned the person of the sequence within the Prudential Cup 1975.Glenn Turner turned out be the very best scorer within the match with 333 runs and Gary Gilmour the very best wicket taker with 11.

© ICC Champions Trophy 2017. All the logos, contents, trademarks, images etc on this website are not our intellectual property. All the content displayed on this website is the copyright of their respected owners and are collected from ICC Cricket official website &Hot Star few different sources on web.